Personalized
Horoscope

Ear Piercing Muhurat 2019: Auspicious Time For Ear Piercing

Read the auspicious time for Karnavedha samskar in the year 2019 and also learn the importance, utility and facts in order to calculate this muhurat:

Ear Piercing Muhurat 2019

Ear Piercing Muhurat 2019 Dates

Date Days Tithi Nakshatra Time
02 January 2019 Wednesday Dwadashi In Vishakha Nakshatra 10:20 - 13 :13 14 :48 - 18 :58
03 January 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Anuradha Nakshatra 08 :34 - 11 :44
09 January 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :46 - 09 :53 11 :20 - 16 :16
13 January 2019 Sunday Saptami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 14 :05 - 18 :15
14 January 2019 Monday Ashtami In Revati Nakshatra 15 :56 - 18 :11
18 January 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Rohini Nakshatra 13 :45 - 15 :41 17 :55 - 19 :55
19 January 2019 Saturday Trayodashi In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07 :46 - 10 :41
21 January 2019 Monday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 07 :45 - 11 :58 13 :33 - 20 :04
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara phalguni Nakshatra 17 :28 - 18 :48
26 January 2019 Saturday Shashti In Hasta Nakshatra 07 :43 - 08 :46 10 :13 - 15 :09
27 January 2019 Sunday Saptami In Chitra Nakshatra 07 :43 - 10 :10 11 :34 - 15 :05
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 17 :08 - 19 :28
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :38 - 09 :30
10 February 2019 Sunday Panchami In Revati Nakshatra 07 :35 - 10 :39 12 :15 - 18 :45
11 February 2019 Monday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 07 :43 - 12 :11 14 :06 - 18 :41
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 08 :55 - 16 :05
17 February 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Punarvasu Nakshatra 07 :29 - 08 :47 10 :12 - 18 :17
23 February 2019 Saturday Chaturthi In Chitra Nakshatra 09 :48 - 15 :34 17 :54 - 19 :36
03 March 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 10 :52 - 12 :48 15 :02 - 19 :40
04 March 2019 Monday Trayodashi In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :48 - 12 :44 14 :58 - 17 :19
09 March 2019 Saturday Tritiya In Revati Nakshatra 07 :28 - 08 :53 10 :28 - 16 :59
21 March 2019 Thursday Poornima In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 16 :12 - 18 :29
22 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Hasta Nakshatra 06 :54 - 11 :33 13 :47 - 18 :25
23 March 2019 Saturday Tritiya In Chitra Nakshatra 07 :58 - 11 :29
25 March 2019 Monday Panchami In Vishakha Nakshatra 07 :32 - 07 :50 09 :26 - 15 :56
31 March 2019 Sunday Ekadashi In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :27 - 10 :57 13 :12 - 19 :16
01 April 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :23 - 13 :08 15 :28 - 19 :53
05 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 17 :30 - 19 :46
06 April 2019 Saturday Pratipada In Revati Nakshatra 10 :34 - 17 :26
07 April 2019 Sunday Dwitiya In Ashwini Nakshatra 06 :59 - 08 :34
10 April 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Rohini Nakshatra 12 :33 - 19 :27
11 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06 :43 - 12 :29
13 April 2019 Saturday Ashtami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 08 :11 - 12 :21
19 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Chitra Nakshatra 06 :31 - 11 :57 14 :18 - 18 :51
27 April 2019 Saturday Ashtami In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :16 - 09 :11 11 :26 - 18 :20
2 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15 :44 - 20 :20
9 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Ardra Nakshatra 17 :33 - 19 :29
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06 :25 - 11 :55 15 :12 - 19 :35
11 May 2019 Saturday Saptami In Pushya Nakshatra 06 :21 - 12 :51
15 May 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 12 :35 - 17 :09
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 06 :11 - 07 :57 10 :11 - 17 :05
19 May 2019 Sunday Pratipada In Anuradha Nakshatra 07 :45 - 12 :20 14 :37 - 19 :13
24 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 09 :40 - 16 :34
26 May 2019 Sunday Saptami In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :17 - 09 :32 11 :52 - 14 :09
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 07 :02 - 11 :36 13 :54 - 18 :30
31 May 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 06 :58 - 13 :50 16 :06 - 18 :26
06 June 2019 Thursday Tritiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06 :34 - 08 :49
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 08 :45 - 11 :05 13 :22 :18 :57
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Hasta Nakshatra 08 :25 - 15 :19 17 :38 - 18 :57
15 June 2019 Saturday Trayodashi In Vishakha Nakshatra 12 :51 - 15 :07
22 June 2019 Saturday Panchami In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :46 - 16 :59
27 June 2019 Thursday Navami In Revati Nakshatra 07 :26 - 12 :04 14 :20 - 18 :45
28 June 2019 Friday Dashami In Ashwini Nakshatra 07 :22 - 09 :42
03 July 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Ardra Nakshatra 09 :23 - 16 :16
04 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Pushya Nakshatra 06 :59 - 09 :19 11 :36 - 18 :31
13 July 2019 Saturday Dwadashi In Anuradha Nakshatra 06 :23 - 08 :43 11 :01 - 17 :55
19 July 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :25 - 12 :53 15 :13 - 19 :36
24 July 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Revati Nakshatra 06 :09 - 08 :00 10 :18 - 18 :35
25 July 2019 Thursday Ashtami In Ashwini Nakshatra 07 :17 - 10 :14 12 :30 - 18 :08
29 July 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07 :41 - 14 :34 16 :52 - 18 :51
01 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 09 :46 - 14 :22
05 August 2019 Monday Panchami In Hasta Nakshatra 07 :13 - 11 :47 14 :06 - 18 :29
09 August 2019 Friday Navami In Anuradha Nakshatra 11 :31 - 16 :09
15 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Shravana Nakshatra 06 :34 - 11 :07 13 :27 - 18 :29
16 August 2019 Friday Pratipada In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07 :39 - 13 :23
21 August 2019 Wednesday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 06 :24 - 08 :27 10 :44 - 17 :26
25 August 2019 Sunday Navami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 12 :48 - 18 :52
28 August 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Pushya Nakshatra 08 :00 - 14 :54 16 :58 - 18 :41
1 September 2019 Sunday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 12 :20 - 18 :25
5 September 2019 Thursday Saptami In Anuradha Nakshatra 17 :28 - 14 :23 16 :27 - 18 :09
11 September 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :05 - 09 :21 11 :41 - 17 :46
29 September 2019 Sunday Pratipada In Hasta Nakshatra 06 :44 - 08 :10 10 :30 - 16 :35 18 :02 - 19 :27
30 September 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Chitra Nakshatra 06 :58 - 10 :26 12 :45 - 17 :58
2 October 2019 Wednesday Chaturthi In Vishakha Nakshatra 14 :41 - 19 :15
3 October 2019 Thursday Panchami In Anuradha Nakshatra 06 :46 - 12 :33
13 October 2019 Sunday Poornima In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15 :40 - 18 :32
14 October 2019 Monday Pratipada In Revati Nakshatra 17 :11 - 13 :54 15 :36 - 18 :28
19 October 2019 Saturday Panchami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06 :55 - 09 :11 11 :30 - 16 :44
21 October 2019 Monday Saptami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 07 :14 - 09 :03 11 :22 - 18 :01
26 October 2019 Saturday Trayodashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 11 :02 - 14 :49 16 :16 - 17 :41
30 October 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Anuradha Nakshatra 07 :02 - 10 :47 12 :51 - 17 :25
4 November 2019 Monday Ashtami In Shravana Nakshatra 17 :06 - 1841
10 November 2019 Sunday Trayodashi In Revati Nakshatra 07 :45 - 10 :03 12 :07 - 16 :42
15 November 2019 Friday Tritiya In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07 :25 - 09 :44
17 November 2019 Sunday Panchami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 09 :36 - 14 :50 16 :15 - 18 :52
18 November 2019 Monday Shashti In Pushya Nakshatra 07 :17 - 09 :32 11 :36 - 16 :11
22 November 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 17 :30 - 19 :26
23 November 2019 Saturday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 07 :21 - 12 :59 14 :26 - 19 :22
24 November 2019 Sunday Trayodashi In Chitra Nakshatra 09 :08 - 14 :22
27 November 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Anuradha Nakshatra 07 :24 - 08 :57
01 December 2019 Sunday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 10 :45 - 12 :27 13 :55 - 18 :50
02 December 2019 Monday Shashti In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :28 - 12 :23 13 :51 - 18 :46
07 December 2019 Saturday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 07 :32 - 08 :17 10 :21 - 14 :56 16 :31 - 18 :27
08 December 2019 Sunday Ekadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 12 :00 - 16 :27
12 December 2019 Thursday Poornima In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07 :35 - 11 :44 13 :11 - 18 :07
14 December 2019 Saturday Dwitiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 07 :50 - 13 :04 14 :28 - 20 :14
29 December 2019 Sunday Tritiya In Shravana Nakshatra 07 :44 - 10 :37 12 :05 - 13 :29
30 December 2019 Monday Chaturthi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 15 :01 - 19 :11

Know more about other muhurats: Muhurat 2019

Ear Piercing or Karnavedha Samskar

All parts of this body provided by nature are important. Each limb has its own specialty. Among them, the ear is an integral part of the human body. Ears are our hearing gates, which affect the human brain and whole health of the body. Karnavedha is a religious karma associated with the ear. Karnavedha samskar is a term composed of two words called ear and piercing, which means ear piercing.

Karnavedha samskar is the ninth among sixteen sanskar. It is done only after the annaprashan, Mundan sanskar. In order to correct the nervous system, both ears are pierced and kundals are worn in ears. It can be done in the age varying from six months to 5 years after the birth of a child. At the same time, this sacrament is also done according to the tradition of family in the odd years like 3, 5 etc.

According to astrology, muhurat for Karnavedha samskar is chosen as per the horoscopes of boy/girl, constellation, positions of planets in his/her chart. Recommended auspicious time by astrologer for Karnavedha samskar is known as Ear Piercing or Karnavedha Muhurat.

It should be kept in mind that ears should be pierced in this muhurat only. This samskar must be performed according to Sanatan traditions. Ears and nose both are pierced in that manner.

Significance of Ear Piercing

It is considered auspicious if this sanskar is done on suitable muhurat. It is not only attached with the tradition but also based on science. There would be proper blood circulation between nerves passing through ears and brain. It is a powerful medium in accordance with the modern acupressure method, in which it increases blood circulation (blood flow) due to pressure on the ears. After that, it is worn in gold or silver metals, which is also an introduction to beauty. It enhances the beauty and thus acts as an enhancement to the beauty.

Due to this hole in ears, it allows sun rays to pass into it and make boy/girl faster in every field. It also cures of various diseases. By wearing earrings, it cures women with pain at the time of monthly periods and increases hearing capacity. Ear nerves are of highest significance. The mental strength increases by suppressing these nerves. The ability to think, understand and remember gets developed. The piercing of ear and nose on karnavedha muhurat is beneficial in the overall development of a boy or girl. By completing this work on the tithi, time and Vaar decided according to the child's horoscope, positivity will increase in the life of the child and distance from many diseases.

How to choose Ear Piercing Muhurat

Muhurat should be taken as per recommendations of Raj Purohit or skilled Astrologers. Astrologers choose auspicious muhurat based on the horoscope of boy/girl after calculating planets, constellations or other parameters.

According to scriptures, ear piercing samskar can be done only after 6 months of child’s birth. This is associated with the mental and physical development of a boy, hence it is necessary to know the exact placements of planets while performing it. It should not be done at the time of Amavasya or shraddha. It would be better to perform this samskar in the time periods as recommended by astrologers. It is considered special among all 16 samskars as due to its importance, significance, and effect.

Astrological facts for Ear Piercing Muhurat

The muhurat for karnavedha samskar is recommended by astrologers. With this, some astrological aspects are added in this rite. It is better if it is done in Shukla paksha. According to trends, it should be done with the needle made of silver, iron or gold. While doing it, it is kept in mind that piercing should be done first in right ear and then followed with left one in case its a boy whereas it is opposite for girls. In scriptures, a man without this samskar is not eligible for doing shraddha.

Precautions for Ear Piercing Samskar

Some precautions need to be taken while performing a Karnavedha samskar :

  • It is necessary to take out muhurat with the help of astrologers by choosing specific tithi, time and vaar to perform this samskar. By not doing so, it will not bless to the person completely.
  • In the auspicious time, after worshiping the deities in the holy place, the ear should be pierced in front of the sun of boy/girl.
  • You should pray to deities for the better life of boy or girl while doing this samskar.
  • The ear piercing needle should also be specially given attention. The needle should not be used before and it should be clean as well.
  • In Karnavedha samskar, chanting of mantras and worshiping should be done. The proper location should be selected for completing this samskar.

Karnavedha samskar is an important ritual and religious karma. Protecting children from physical ailment is the basic purpose of this sacrament.

We hope that this article, based on Ear Piercing muhurat 2019 will prove useful to you.

Do you want to get married?

FREE Matrimony site by No. 1 astrology portal AstroSage.com