Personalized
Horoscope

Naming Ceremony Muhurat 2019: Auspicious Namkaran Muhurat

Know the information related to Naming Ceremony Muhurat based on dates, constellation, tithi and Vaar for this samskar and know the auspicious time to do Naming ceremony of children.

Naming Ceremony Muhurat 2019

Naming Ceremony Muhurat 2019 Dates

DATE DAY TITHI NAKSHATRA TIME
02 January 2019 Wednesday Dwadashi In Vishakha Nakshatra 09:39 - 18:28
03 January 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Anuradha Nakshatra 07:15 - 11:03
07 January 2019 Monday Pratipada In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 07:15 - 18:09
09 January 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:15 - 14:38
18 January 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:15 - 19:26
21 January 2019 Monday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 10:46 - 19:34
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 18:18
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:33 - 16:40
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:07 - 09:53
07 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:06 - 12:09
11 February 2019 Monday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 07:03 - 18:12
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:27 - 20:13
21 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:55 - 19:50
04 March 2019 Monday Tritiya In Shravana Nakshatra 06:44 - 16:29
08 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:40 - 18:51
13 March 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Rohini Nakshatra 06:34 - 18:31
21 March 2019 Thursday Poornima In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 20:16
22 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Hasta Nakshatra 06:24 - 20:12
25 March 2019 Monday Panchami In Vishakha Nakshatra 07:03 - 20:00
01 April 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 06:12 - 19:23
05 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Revati Nakshatra 14:20 - 19:17
10 April 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Rohini Nakshatra 06:02 - 18:57
11 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06:01 - 10:25
12 April 2019 Friday Saptami In Ardra Nakshatra 09:54 - 13:24
17 April 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 05:54 - 18:31
19 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Chitra Nakshatra 16:42 - 19:29
26 April 2019 Friday Saptami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:45 - 14:40
29 April 2019 Monday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 05:43 - 08:51
02 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:42 - 19:50
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Kritika Nakshatra 16:36 - 19:34
09 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Ardra Nakshatra 15:17 - 19:00
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:34 - 19:06
15 May 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 10:36 - 21:18
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 05:30 - 19:08
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 20:46
24 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:26 - 20:42
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 20:23
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:19
31 May 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:15
03 June 2019 Monday Poornima In Rohini Nakshatra 15:32 - 20:03
06 June 2019 Thursday Tritiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:23 - 09:55
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 07:38 - 18:56
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Hasta Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:28
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 16:49 - 19:24
14 June 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Swati Nakshatra 05:23 - 10:16
19 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 13:29 - 19:59
27 June 2019 Thursday Navami In Revati Nakshatra 05:44 - 18:15
28 June 2019 Friday Dashami In Ashwini Nakshatra 06:36 - 09:11
03 July 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Ardra Nakshatra 06:36 - 20:09
04 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Pushya Nakshatra 05:28 - 20:05
08 July 2019 Monday Shashti In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 05:30 - 15:26
11 July 2019 Thursday Dashami In Swati Nakshatra 05:31 - 15:55
18 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Shravana Nakshatra 05:35 - 20:52
19 July 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 05:35 - 20:03
22 July 2019 Monday Panchami In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 10:24 - 20:37
24 July 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Revati Nakshatra 05:38 - 18:05
29 July 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Mrigashira Nakshatra 08:00 - 18:22
01 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 08:42 - 12:11
05 August 2019 Monday Panchami In Hasta Nakshatra 05:45 - 19:42
07 August 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Swati Nakshatra 05:46 - 11:41
09 August 2019 Friday Navami In Anuradha Nakshatra 10:00 - 19:26
15 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Shravana Nakshatra 17:59 - 19:02
16 August 2019 Friday Pratipada In Dhanishta Nakshatra 05:51 - 20:22
21 August 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:53 - 20:06
28 August 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Pushya Nakshatra 06:10 - 19:39
09 September 2019 Monday Ekadashi In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 08:36 - 11:33
11 September 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Shravana Nakshatra 06:04 - 18:36
16 September 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Revati Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:49
20 September 2019 Friday Shashti In Kritika Nakshatra 10:19 - 19:33
25 September 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Pushya Nakshatra 06:11 - 08:53
30 September 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Chitra Nakshatra 06:13 - 12:08
02 October 2019 Wednesday Chaturthi In Vishakha Nakshatra 12:52 - 18:46
03 October 2019 Thursday Panchami In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:15 - 12:10
07 October 2019 Monday Navami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 12:38 - 18:26
09 October 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 17:19 - 18:18
10 October 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Satabhisha Nakshatra 06:19 - 18:14
14 October 2019 Monday Pratipada In Revati Nakshatra 06:21 - 17:59
18 October 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:29 - 19:18
21 October 2019 Monday Saptami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06:26 - 06:44
25 October 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 11:00 - 18:51
28 October 2019 Monday Poornima In Swati Nakshatra 09:08 - 18:26
30 October 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:32 - 18:31
06 November 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:21 - 18:04
07 November 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Satabhisha Nakshatra 06:37 - 08:41
08 November 2019 Friday Ekadashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 12:24 - 17:56
14 November 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Rohini Nakshatra 06:43 - 17:32
15 November 2019 Friday Tritiya In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06:44 - 07:53
18 November 2019 Monday Shashti In Pushya Nakshatra 06:46 - 17:10
22 November 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 09:01 - 18:56
27 November 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:53 - 08:12
02 December 2019 Monday Shashti In Shravana Nakshatra 06:57 - 18:17
06 December 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 07:00 - 16:30
12 December 2019 Thursday Poornima In Mrigashira Nakshatra 10:42 - 17:37
27 December 2019 Friday Pratipada In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 17:30 - 18:53
30 December 2019 Monday Chaturthi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 13:55 - 18:41

Know more about other muhurats: Muhurat 2019

Naming Ceremony

Naming Ceremony is the first samskar among all 16 samskaras of Hindu religion. According to the child's horoscope, planets and constellations, astrologers provide auspicious time and day for this ceremony. The name of a child is kept based on rites and rituals in that auspicious moment. This activity is called Namkaran Samskar in Hindi. It has great significance in Sanatan Religion. According to scriptures, based on the horoscope of the birth of a child at the time of the birth, baby's name is kept on the first letter of the zodiac according to the moon sign.

It is done after 10 days of the birth of a baby. It is not only kept for identification but also to give an impact on the personality of a child. Astrological science basically prepares a framework for future based on name alone.

Significance

Namkaran Sanskar is the first samskar in the life of a baby, hence it plays a significant role in the life of a child. It is necessary for a child so that he would connect himself/herself with the tradition. In this tradition, chanting of Mantras, worships are all made for the development of a child so that he could get name and fame. Rishis also explained the effects of a name on the life of a man that it’s not only a name but also helpful in grooming the personality of man.

It is done in order to give the right direction to the undesirable character of a child, hence it should be done after considering a proper muhurat. People present during this sanskar and guardians have a responsibility to make a better life of child apart from giving birth to the child. Naming Ceremony is the beginning of child’s life, which is considered auspicious if started with the blessings of God-Goddess and Kuldevta. Parents pray for the longevity of the infant and with the life of infant begins. The name kept in the Naming ceremony gives birth to the qualities of the child and remains the main phase of the introduction to his life. In such a case, it is very necessary to name the baby by correct astrological calculations.

The discrimination of the girl or the child is not mentioned in the scriptures, likewise, there is no discrimination between boy and girl in Naming sanskar also. At the time of the rites, a framework of the future life of the child is being created, in such a way, based on kundali, it should be done only on the auspicious time.

Know what future holds for you: Horoscope 2019 Predictions

How to calculate Naming Ceremony Muhurat

Naming ceremony is an important samskar which should be performed with complete devotion. It is necessary for it to have an auspicious time. If it is not performed during the auspicious time, it won’t bless to the child completely. It should be performed on the 11th day or after the 11th day from the day of birth. According to astrology, predictions are made with utmost accuracy so that better remedy can be referred for any Dosha present in the horoscope.

Astrological Aspects

During the Naming ceremony, parents and infant have to wear clean clothes after taking bath. Parents sit in worship and take the infant in the lap. Water or Ganga Jal is mixed in the auspicious pot (Kalash). One silver spoon of honey is given to the child and thereafter, Sun is shown to the child. The belt is tied on the waist of baby. (By wearing it, infant wouldn’t be so lazy and will become active). Kalava should be tied on the neck of the “Kalash”. People believe if it is performed on the auspicious Nakshatra, auspicious day, then it would impact positively to the life of a child. In this sacrament, the child is surrendered to the land by bowing down to the ground. According to Astrology, there is 3 base of Naming Ceremony: First, recognition of birth nakshatra in which the infant is born. Second, a name will become helpful in achieving the goals of life. Third, he would be able to know caste, Gotra and family dynasty

Precautions

Like all the other samskaras, it is necessary to take care of certain things even in the naming ceremony. Ten days after the birth of a child, it is considered sutak, so the Naming ceremony is not done before ten days. The child should not touch the ground for ten days of birth. There is also a tradition of Jatakarma Samskara just after the birth of child but it is not seen in present days that it is celebrated separately. Hence it must be kept in mind while performing Naming ceremony that Jatakarma Samskara should also perform with muhurat of Naming Ceremony. It is included with this particular Samskar so that it could not skip. While performing the Naming ceremony, the infant should be with its mother and only simple or virtuous food should be cooked at home. A new plate should be used in Samskar. If maternity work is done at home only then that room should be painted and made clean. Cleaning and decoration should be there at home. It should be kept in mind that the name should be such that it would make child feel pride.

Do you want to get married?

FREE Matrimony site by No. 1 astrology portal AstroSage.com