Personalized
Horoscope

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019: Auspicious Muhurat for Studying

Read about auspicious muhurat for Vidyarambh Sanskar in the year of 2019 and know about the importance of this ritual performed before the early education of children, as well as how to calculate muhurat for Vidyarambh Sanskar?

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019 Dates

Date Days Tithi Nakshatra Time
18 January 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:15 - 19:26
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 18:18
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:33 - 16:40
01 February 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Moola Nakshatra 07:10 - 18:51
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:07 - 09:53
07 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:06 - 18:27
08 February 2019 Friday Tritiya In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 07:05 - 10:18
10 February 2019 Sunday Panchami In Revati Nakshatra 07:04 - 18:15
11 February 2019 Monday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 07:03 - 15:21
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:27 - 20:13
17 February 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06:58 - 08:10
20 February 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Magha Nakshatra 17:37 - 29:53
21 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:55 - 19:50
24 February 2019 Sunday Shashti In Swati Nakshatra 06:52 - 19:38
28 February 2019 Thursday Dashami In Moola Nakshatra 06:48 - 19:22
01 March 2019 Friday Dashami In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 08:39 - 10:42
03 March 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 06:45 - 12:29
08 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:40 - 18:51
14 April 2019 Sunday Navami In Pushya Nakshatra 14:09 - 20:24
24 April 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Moola Nakshatra 05:47 - 20:22
25 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 05:46 - 12:47
29 April 2019 Monday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 05:43 - 08:51
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Kritika Nakshatra 16:36 - 19:34
09 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Ardra Nakshatra 05:35 - 19:00
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:34 - 19:06
13 May 2019 Monday Navami In Magha Nakshatra 15:21 - 19:07
15 May 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 10:36 - 21:28
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 05:30 - 08:15
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 20:46
24 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:26 - 20:42
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 20:23
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:19
31 May 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:24 - 17:17
05 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Ardra Nakshatra 07:22 - 19:55
06 June 2019 Thursday Tritiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:23 - 09:55
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 07:38 - 19:47
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Hasta Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:28
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 16:49 - 19:24
14 June 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Swati Nakshatra 05:23 - 10:16
19 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 05:23 - 19:59

Education is mandatory for the universal development of any person. Knowledge can be earned through education and it can make a poor person even respectable among rich people. Many of the qualities of a person can be groomed with the help of education. It is only knowledge which stays with the person in a bad phase of life too, hence it is only a real wealth which everyone has.

Vidyarambh Sanskar

In old days, students were sent to “Gurukul”. Auspicious Muhurat was used to start the education of children for which Vidyarambh Sanskar was performed. Vidyarambh Sanskar is one of sixteen Samskaras in Hindu religion, which has special significance. It is believed that education of a child is completed without any obstacle if Vidyarambh Sanskar is done in an auspicious time, and if there is any kind of obstruction in the child's career in future, then it will not be much affected. After performing duly worship in this ritual, the child is taught to write the first letter and wish that the boy becomes well-educated in every way.

Know more about other muhurats: Muhurat 2019

Vidyarambh Muhurat

It is said that chances of success, as well as the maximum benefit of that auspicious time, are increased by doing any work in auspicious time. It is also important to send a child for study purposes, so it should also be done by taking out a shubh time.

How to calculate Vidyarambh Muhurat

Age of child should be kept in mind while choosing Vidyarambh Muhurat. For choosing Muhurat, tithi, vaar, planets and Nakshatra are prominent factors, that’s why Muhurat should be taken out with the help of an experienced person. Here are some facts about calculating Vidyarambh Muhurat:

  • Vidhyarambh sanskar should not be done on chaturdashi, amavasya, pratipada, ashtami and surya samkranti.
  • Gemini, Leo, Virgo, Taurus and Sagittarius Lagnas are considered auspicious for Vidyarambh Sanskar.
  • Generally, Basant Panchami is considered auspicious for Vidyarambh sanskar for the child because this is the day of Goddess Saraswati.
  • It should not be done on Astami tithi of Krishna Paksha in the months of Pausha, Magh and Falgun.
  • Encourage your child to read, tell him how writing and reading can be beneficial for him.

Astrological aspects of Vidyarambh Muhurat

Vidyarambh sanskar is generally performed after the age of 4 to 5 years of child. However, today's' scenario has been changed. People are doing it after 2 or 2½ years of age due to an increased trend of pre-school, play school etc. In this, Lord Ganesh and Goddess Saraswati are worshipped. Lord Shri Ganesha signifies intelligence and Goddess Saraswati is the Goddess of reading and learning. Vidyarambh sanskar is an important sanskar due to the facts given in scriptures that education covers every aspect of learning that must be from religion, meaning, work and salvation. This ritual is performed for a child in order to increase intelligence, wisdom and respect towards his teachers, so this rite is of great importance.

Read and find auspicious muhurat: Panchang

Precautions during Vidhyarambh Sanskar

Few points are kept in mind while performing Vidyarambh sanskar:

  • In today’s scenario, parents are sending their children to school at an early age. In that situation, they should try not to send their children to school until and unless they learn how to walk and speak. Vidyarambha sanskar is only for the initial education in the life of a child, but if a small child is going to school with sad and crying emotions, he will not be able to learn properly. Therefore, take special care of the child's age.
  • Nowadays, many types of great books and attractive stationery are available online and in the market in order to increase interest of children. From that, children learn many good things easily through playing.

Vidyarambh sanskar is one of the important sanskar among sixteen samskaras in Hindu religion. It makes the child aware with the most special and important thing in life i.e knowledge. While the aim of the child's education program is to initiate the academic life of the child, it also ensures the responsibility of his parents, that they should make proper arrangements for his other needs as well as his education and also encourage him to proceed in the right direction.

In the modern era, the study in Gurukul and at home has been ended. Today there are many options for education like hostels, boarding, school, coaching etc. the level of study has now been easier than earlier. Also, the responsibilities of parents and guardians have increased at many levels. Vidyarambha sanskar is the first and foremost step of the child in this direction.

We hope that you have liked our article related to vidyarambh muhurat. Stay tuned with us for more updates on muhurat

Do you want to get married?

FREE Matrimony site by No. 1 astrology portal AstroSage.com